Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cold start Cat warm up timing table

Tuner in Training

Cold start Cat warm up timing table

Hello, I'm new to tuning and mainly got HP tuners to try and tune out the cold start Cat warm up mode in my 2014 Mustang. I want to learn more about all the other parameters and this website has been a huge help in getting me started. I know the mode usually retards timing into negative numbers and adds a bunch of extra fuel to try and light off the Cats. I have been playing around in VCM Editor and I can find the table for a 2005 mustang in the sample tune but I cant seem to locate anything like it for the 2011 Mustang sample. I have also looked at a 2014 stock file from this website and cannot seem to find the table that would control this. I do see you can adjust at what temp the vehicle considers a cold start but im not sure if adjusting this temp will achieve what I want. I have not received my device yet but wanted to learn as much as I can before hand. Thanks again. Cheers.
    Last edited by Admir101; 05-18-2021 at 02:28 PM.

Advanced Tuner
    I don't have a 2014 file on hand, but check ECM #11545, #11535, and #11539

Advanced Tuner
    So would you max the tables or zero them out?

Advanced Tuner
    For the base tables, I *think* you need to 0 them... The Adder table, I'm not sure, it might be 0 too.

I haven't had much time to play with it myself, so you might have to do some experimenting with it.

Tuner in Training