Thread: GM Crate LS3-480 LTFT too high

Tuner in Training

GM Crate LS3-480 LTFT too high

I'm an ASE cerified tech but kinda new to tuning. Have customers '55 Chevy with brand new crate LS3-480 with supplied pre-programmed GM E67 ECM (495 adv. HP, 10.7:1 CR, .219/.228x.525/.525 cam-LSA unkonwn, 6spm trans). Engine starts well idles ok cold but quickly transitions into rough idle with extremely hi LTFT. -FYI: I'm using latest update HP Tuners MPV1.- Suspected vacuum leak but none can be found after extensive spray test. Injector size/flow is correct per par numbers. Found both LS1 and LS6 style pcv systems operational but converting to either one gives same results. My LM2 wide band is currently failed but new one on the way. I understood the old histogram form LTFT/STFT error correction but am struggling with new "charts" function to create error correction functionality-even though I've read the stickys and forum posts. Please: Before you go off on making a bunch of snarky remarks, I've been building building street and racing vehicles way before many of you were born. I'm still trying to stay "relevant". PS: I can probably help you too in some areas, if you need it! I'd appreciate your help! Lastly, cthe ar came to me with L&R bank primary O2 sensors but do I have to add another port to attach my WB w/o disconnecting the BN sensor or can I use one of the existing? Don't think so due to failed primary signal to ecm. Thanks guys!
    AS Found-COT disabled.hpl070221 Edit#3.hpt

Whats your fuel pressure at the rail though?
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Oh Yeah, I forgot that. It's right at 58psi.

Per the scanner or manually checked?

How complete is the exhaust too?

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training