Thread: Light throttle shunt and cruise issue

Tuner in Training

Light throttle shunt and cruise issue

I will start with the obvious - I am very new to this and trying to learn, any advice is much appreciated!

Car is 2005 Corvette C6 MN6 with E40 ECU. It has Halltech CAI, Ported TB, Fast 92, Kooks headers, sports cats x pipe.

I have owned the car for 10 years now, 5 in the USA and 5 back over here in the UK since leaving the military. It had 60k on the clock when I purchased it and now has 115k, mods plus a tune were done by previous owners. It drove great the whole time in the USA both as a daily and doing approx 8 HPDE events a year. Some months before returning it failed two o2 sensors in quick succession (months) and began running/smelling a bit rich.

- Shipped car back to UK 2015 -

UK emissions is far more strict than Nevada! It just made it through its inspection (wink wink) despite having a high measurement on the HC, I was told at the time this was likely due to the tune or the CATS being done. I have taken it upon myself since then to try to get the car to pass completely unaided - up to this point the car still drove as it always had and with hindsight I probably should have left well alone

I started with the simple stuff and got both cats replaced for new - this made no difference at all.

I found a tuner here in the UK who is very reputable but he is quite some distance away. I made the trip to him several hours away and had the car tuned, it initially felt very good but over time I then began having issues. Knowing what I now know about tuning I can see how it was probably totally unreasonable to expect much given the time constraints that day.

The car is now almost exclusively used as a track toy despite keeping it road legal. Finally onto the actual problem...