Thread: This post has been posted other places as well. PLEASE HELP. Stock tune file?

Tuner

This post has been posted other places as well. PLEASE HELP. Stock tune file?

Hey guys, couple nights ago i was doing some logging and noticed that at low speeds and cruising speed, i have an average of like 7 misfires per cylinder on multiple different cylinders. But when downshifting or going WOT, misfires go away. The misfires also jump from cylinders. They are not all maintaining the same cylinder.

While going WOT, once i start really getting into boost, TB shut for probably around 1-1.5 seconds and sounds like its farting. (best way that i can describe it) But then it open back up and when it open back up the car comes to life and goes ape and rips like nothings wrong.

Anyone got any ideas? I reckon that the TB shutting is from boost, but is there a way it can be tuned to not do that? It kind of yacks my khakis. I am new to tuning and logging, so i have absolutely no idea what I am looking for/at with the exceptions of a few things.

I will put the log file down below so you can take a look at it if you'd like. When i went to download the tune file i have a message that read "You have been provided with a stock tune because the module is unreadable. It is perfectly safe to use" Etc. Did it just write my tune to that of a stock tune? Im cammed and procharged running on e85... i kind of need to have that tune in there... can someone please help me.

Thanks in advance

Tune: 2019 Camaro SS Fireball 2.hpt

Log: camaro SS misfires.hpl

Tuner
    So basically, did it just write a completely stock tune file to my car?

Tuner
    The file you posted is not stock. To be honest, that file needs some work. The maf transfer curve is rough, need to calibrate VVE and re-enable it, spark advance is low.
    2000 WS6 Trans Am LS3, Tick Performance Stage 2 cam, ARH 1 7/8" Headers, FLT Level 6 4L60e, Circle D 5c Launching on a 200K 10 Bolt

2001 Camaro SS M6 Black on Black

Tuner