Thread: Having trouble running clean

Potential Tuner

Having trouble running clean

I am new to the tuning world and am looking for some help making the truck run clean enough for emissions. I think I am close but still not clean enough. I attached the file I am running right now. Let me know what you guys think about the tune and how to clean it up.

I have tried pulling fuel in the Boost limit A tab but it got sluggish and didn't help with the smoke. I also tried a little more or less timing down low. I think the things I am battling are low stall converter, big turbo, and big injectors. Best for smoke and driveability.hpt

I have other questions about power and smoke and such but want to start with getting a good tune that I know will pass emissions.

I am recently thinking about adding a little post injection in to try and clean it up. have read it is good for emissions and turbo spooling. So some of your thoughts on that would also be appreciated.

This is my first time posting here, so let me know if there is anything I can do differently if needed.

Thanks!
    05 Dodge ram 3500
    Auto trans Stage 2 ATS with Low Stall Converter
    90 HP DDP injectors
    Phat Shaft 80mm turbo
    5 in turbo back exhaust
    AFE cold air intake and intake horn
    and big intercooler

To help turbo spool and reduce smoke you need to have negative timing in the area where turbo is spooling...low rpm and mm3 just over your cruising area
    03 cummins,175% flux injectors,dual cp3,s467.7/83 1.00
    Nv5600 with valair triple disc clutch

Tuner in Training
    I bet that 80mm turbo with 90 hp injectors is a Smokey laggy pig ! Is it compounded with the stocker or single ?

Potential Tuner
    Its a single. bought it this way. Its a phat shaft 62 but I am pretty sure that turbo came with a 70mm and an 80mm and mine, I believe, is the 80
    05 Dodge ram 3500
    90 HP DDP injectors
    Phat Shaft 80mm turbo
    5 in turbo back exhaust
    and big intercooler

Potential Tuner