Thread: Please help. I've tried everywhere and no one knows.

Potential Tuner

Please help. I've tried everywhere and no one knows.

I really hope this isn't a dumb question. I'm a mechanic working on a Saturn Sky with an LS3. I did not do any tuning at all on this car. But he won't pass emissions because almost all of the monitors have been switched to "not supported". How do I switch them back? I have the software. I've done tuning with other software. I can see how to turn on and off DTCs, but not readiness monitors. Any information would be great.
    Thank you,
    Matt

No one knows because no one has anything to look at. Post the tune file and a log.

Potential Tuner
    I don't have the slightest clue how to do that. There isn't a way to turn on and off readiness monitors? I find that hard to believe. Someone turned them off. How do you turn them on?

Click 'Go Advanced', scroll down and look for 'Manage Attachments'.

There is nothing in the editor for readiness monitors in HPT, outside of the DTC list. You disable a monitor by disabling the codes it uses to run the tests. And that means ALL the tests, even ones that might not be obviously related. Other tuning software might have... who knows what. It could even be running an OS custom modified for that platform/swap combo. Without the tune file to look at and see the DTCs, and the OS IDs, there is no way to know where to go next.

As a last ditch effort you may want to have someone with TechLineConnect just do a replace module program to the PCM/ECM appropriate VIN and start from there.

Senior Tuner