Thread: Tune review

Potential Tuner

Tune review

Greetings folks- hate that my first post is a plea for help. I'm totally new to the tuning aspect and just had a ton of work done to my 2009 corvette Problem is its not making anywhere near the power it should be. Can anyone review the file I downloaded and give it a once over? Thanks-
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner
    Best to list your modifications and what power you are making versus what you think it should be making.

Do you have any logs of it?

Potential Tuner
    Brodix BR3 heads, Texas speed stage 4 F35 cam, LSXR 102 Intake, nick williams 103 TB, Corsa CAI, kooks 2" longtubes, kooks 3" offroad Xpipe, Corsa extreme axle back. Stock ignition coils, accel ceramic plug wires, NGK plugs. Dewitts radiator, dual spal fans, 174 lingenfelter thermostat, derale trans cooler...Car had a BTR stage 3 cam in it and made 351/320 on the dyno. Haven't dyno'd it with new cam but the track times (and the feel) are exactly the same.

*edit- Car is a A6 with a 3200 stall

Not that smart on the hptuners just yet, but I can definitely give it a go and run some logs.

Thanks-
    Last edited by jasonb357; 10-14-2021 at 06:43 PM.

Potential Tuner
    Here is a short idle log
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner
    Sounds like a low compression issue to me. Big cam do that unless things are done to the engine to bring it back up. Cant say for sure though, not enough information to make that assumption. A good tune can help, but wont fix mechanical issues. No pun intended, I just see this a lot being discussed across forums.

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by danmw2003 View Post