Thread: Throttle Body Issues

Potential Tuner

Throttle Body Issues

I am new to this, I don't know how to read this log, my tuner is not very responsive right now, they are bogged down with black friday sales. So I am coming to you guys here.

Right now at WOT the car runs fucking amazing... warmed up it idles nice and drives ok... So now the bad... its more prevalent when the car is cold, but when I let off the pedal, the car rpms climb. Most pronounced 4k and above, it will actually accelerate with my foot off the pedal. Lower RPMs when I let off it will hold the rpm, and after a while it will start to slow down. Below are the list of mods on the car:
    2017 Gen2 5.0, MT82 car, E85 only, GT350 CAI, GT350 TB ported by AFS, GT350 Manifold ported by AFS, headers, 3 inch exhaust, IMRCs Locked out, 47#.

The only thing that has changed was the porting to the TB, I have been running this TB (GT350) for about 18k miles with no issues, until now. I would attach my log but the website is not allowing me to, it wont even find my computer files locally. Maybe you guys can point me in the right direction, or find something I can take back to my tuner, when he responds.

If someone has the time to kind of break out the construction paper and crayons and teach me a little bit that would be great. If there is software or anything like that, that I need I can get it. Really eager to learn. I really just want to be able to read my own logs, and read and view the revisions from my tuner. Maybe attempt my own ghost cam... but crawl before you walk first right?
    Thanks Gents... and Ladies.

Senior Tuner
    Click on go advance

Go Advanced.jpg

Click on manage attachments

Manage attachments.jpg

Click on add attachment

Add files.jpg

Browse to where you have your log, and click upload.

Valid file extensions: bin bmp cfg csv doc gif hpl hpt jpg pdf png rro rrt txt xdf xls xlsx xml zip