Thread: p01 2001 5.3 2 bar OS issues

Potential Tuner

p01 2001 5.3 2 bar OS issues

Good evening all. I'm new to this computer thing with tuning and am pretty confused at this point. I'm following a checklist that tells me to kill the MAF, deceleration, COT, and EGR. I have a 1986 10 with a 5.3 from a 2001 Tahoe in it. I welded my own exhaust and put a 72mm turbo on it and I upgraded to larger injectors. Ford part number M-9593-g302. They are 47 lb/hr injectors. I also have a 2.5 BAR MAP sensor part number 12614973 from a Cobalt. Everything else is stock. I do have a wideband sensor, independent of the scanner, wired up and working correctly. I have what seems like a myriad of issues but I will ask what I think is the root issue. When I switched to the 2BAR OS I followed the steps on switching the VE table information and updating injector data as well MAP calibration. I went to start and it would either dump fuel and choke or it wouldn't start at all. I tried giving it more airflow through the idle tables. That didn't work. I finally got it to idle somewhat decently, but still rich and it hunts really bad, by reducing the VE table by half. What I thought was also weird is that it is reading somewhere between 13.5 to 15 on the wideband. So the fueling is somewhat close. I am new to tuning with computers but it doesn't feel right having to half the VE table. Thank you for your time and any help is greatly appreciated.

Potential Tuner
    This is the file that had it running decently well. I also attached the stock version to compare against.
    Attached Files Attached Files