Thread: Need RPM triggered output

Potential Tuner

Need RPM triggered output

Hi everyone,

I have a C5 Corvette road race car with an LS6 and an OEM PCM, and I'm looking for something in HP Tuners to give me an output voltage at a certain RPM trigger.

My goal is to turn on an Accusump electronic valve above a certain RPM (say 3000rpm) so it doesn't dump at idle.
    And if I could find a second circuit to send a signal at a programmed RPM (say 6500rpm), I'd like to use it as a shift light.

I'm new to HP Tuners and new to this race car, so I was wondering if anyone has any advice as to repurposing a factory switch in HP Tuners to turn on something at a programmable RPM.
    I found under "System" there is an AC switch, but it looks like it will turn something OFF at a max RPM and turn it ON at a min RPM. I'm looking to turn something ON at a min RPM.
    I know you can buy window switches for NOS, and you can buy shift lights, but I'd rather control something using HP Tuners with a factory system that I don't use (like AC compressor).

Thanks in advance!

Scott

If you could go in and fiddle a few virtual knobs and make things like that happen, aftermarket ECUs wouldn't, for the most part, need to exist.

Potential Tuner
    Sure, I hear you. But I think there's got to be a way to do something simple like this using the factory PCM and HP Tuners. Like I mentioned the AC switch. And I would have thought other people would be attempting certain "hacks" like these as well.

Why can't you use spdt relays on the outputs that work in reverse of your desire. You can reverse the control with the relays.

Does the Gen 3 compressor cutout actually follow the throttle/RPM settings as you'd logically expect it to based on the tooltip descriptions? Because the Gen 4s certainly do not.

I would try the shift light setting. Engine tab>General>Shift light. Or CTRL+N 250

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Shnraines View Post