Thread: B8 S4 3.0T with APR ultracharger NEED HELP!!

Potential Tuner

B8 S4 3.0T with APR ultracharger NEED HELP!!

Hey everyone. I've been tuning the 2.0T VWs and Audis professionally for nearly 10 years with Eurodyne Maestro and more recently with Cobb. I have a customer with a B8 S4 that we're attempting to do some custom tuning with. It's my first time messing with a 3.0T and I'll admit that I'm lost. I have yet to make a successfull dyno pull as I'm getting throttle valve implausible signal faults as soon as I load up the dyno at 2500 rpm. I've been playing with the two tables pertaining to throttle plate area over throttle angle and it's inverse table but am still getting faults no matter what I do. I have many revisions and logs already but I'll post my most recent one here. I've been copying and pasting from other 3.0T dual pulley tunes that I've seen posted, along with some of my own changes to the file that I wanted to start with. If anyone has any thoughts on this, I'd appreciate any guidance.

Thank You!!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Potential Tuner
    I'll add that I'm getting the following codes that I didn't get before when the car had the APR tune on it:

P0123 - Throttle/Pedal position Sensor A Circuit High
    P0221 - Throttle/Pedal Position Sensor/Switch B Circuit Range/Peformance
    P0638 - Throttle Actuator Control Range/Performance - Bank 1

The throttle responds well and normally without throwing any codes until I apply a full load on the dyno. So I'm guessing this is an airflow calculation that ECU is calculating to not be possible considering the throttle position. This is just a guess, but again, any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Advanced Tuner
    Max throttle angle for error is 90 and you hit 99.6 in the logs right before cut, you could try to FF [ECM] 12409 - ETC Throttle Angle Max: as the ECU thinks it needs more than that to make the airflow requested.