Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: first start on my gen3 5.3 ls swap into a volvo 740

Tuner in Training

first start on my gen3 5.3 ls swap into a volvo 740

i bought this as a clobbered up mess!!!! but i have it kinda running for the first time today

here is what i got. 06 all alm 5.3 with 799 heads ls1 intake with
    EV1 Fuel Injectors 0280150558 42lb 440cc
    cam specs
    Intake Valve Lift: .585"
    Exhaust Valve Lift: .585"
    Advertised Intake Duration: 283?
    Advertised Exhaust Duration: 286?
    Intake Duration @ .050": 228?
    Exhaust Duration @ .050": 230?
    Lobe Separation: 112?
    Intake Centerline: 108?
    custom harness, only 2 things not plugged in, they are marked flex and iat.
    4l60e and stock pcm

i turned off vats and set the idle to 999 bc i knew it would be mad about the cam. i did start it once on the stand but that was with everything stock. im very new to tuning so if there is anything im missing please let me know. any help would be great!

5-4 edit
    ok i have the stock 06 truck injectors in it now. i posted log and tune files. and its still acks like vats is on. only things i have done to the tune is turned off vats and set the idle to 999 fuel presser is set at 58 psi with no vacuum and have no vacuum line running to the regulator yet.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by IWantATurbo; 05-04-2022 at 10:53 AM.

Wire in a IAT for sure, otherwise it won't want to run very good.

If the MAF is gone that will need to be turned off as well.

Who makes those fuel injectors? Did they come with data?

Post the tune file here as well.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Oh boy. https://www.google.com/search?tbs=li...0&q=0280150558

I suppose it's technically possible to find someone selling the legit real-deals, but how would you ever know?