Thread: Mk6 gli

Potential Tuner

Mk6 gli

I got couple questions about med17.1 tuning, I started with med17.5 which unfortunately was not supported by hp tuners so I swapped the ecu to med17.1 and I currently have k04 100 octane map on it. I would like to go full e85 and I was wondering how would I change the stoich value on this ecu, or should I just be adjusting the actual lambda value that is on there? This in the future after I see how stock injectors hang(I also want to get bigger di injectors from opel insignia I believe, they flow about 35% more fuel which should benefit me) Any help would be really appreciated. I am just a newbie here and trying to learn some tuning stuff.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner
    Nice IE file lol

Tuner in Training
    How do you know its IE very curios

Potential Tuner
    Hello, can you go into detail how you swapped the original MK6 GLI ECU for one with MED17.1 architecture? This must have required advanced VAG-COM recoding, correct? I have a beetle with the same ECU (MED17.5.2) and am considering something similar if possible.

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by BigBeetle View Post
    Hello, can you go into detail how you swapped the original MK6 GLI ECU for one with MED17.1 architecture? This must have required advanced VAG-COM recoding, correct? I have a beetle with the same ECU (MED17.5.2) and am considering something similar if possible.
    What I did was I looked at the pinouts of each ECU and just repined the connectors for the ECU. There was like 20 wires to repin. Just make sure you are able to disable immobilizer because all of the work would be useless. ELSA is a huge help with diagrams and make sure if it?s manual get the ecu from a manual car same with DSG

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by olegmaster View Post