Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 05 Centri 3v Log Review & WOT Surging

Tuner in Training

05 Centri 3v Log Review & WOT Surging

Hi all,

I put an a/a intercooled centri on my 05 GT last year. I've gone to a few dyno shops, but it's tough to find someone who tunes 3V's with HPT.

I'm new to tuning, this mustang being the first car I've tuning. I have read Don Lasota's "THE ULTIMATE FORD HP TUNERS EFI TUNING GUIDE", which was great. I'm looking for some help & suggestions, to go along with my reading and trial and error. Any recommendation on additional PID's to log, histograms set ups, tuning workflow etc. would be hugely appreciated!

Set up info
    Vortec V2si
    A/A intercooled
    Tial Q50 BOV, vented to atmosphere
    Blow through MAF, HPX5000
    47lb FRPP injectors
    400LPH Fuel pump with wiring upgrade
    -8an fuel lines, billet fuel rails
    CMCP delete plates
    AEM wideband, logged via analog input #1
    AEM Boost Gauge, logged via analog input #2
    MPVI2 w/ pro feature set

Tune Info
    -5* timing (for safety while I adjust the MAF curve)
    Adaptive WOT - Disabled
    STFT - Enabled
    LTFT - Enabled
    Base Fuel Map .8λ @ WOT
    DFCO - disabled

I posted a WOT log, a driving log, and my current tune file. Do they help answer these questions?

1) I use the STFT and EQ err histograms to edit my MAF curve. The MAF voltage rows in the histogram is set up to match the MAF voltage rows in VCM Editor. I copy the EQ err %, expand the lowest recorded value all the way down, and highest recorded value all the way up, then use the "multiply by % - half" command in VCM editor. I've found the EQ err and STFT do not match. STFT seems more accurate at lower loads and MAF voltages, and EQ err seems more accurate during WOT pulls at high load. Should I use STFT to adjust the lower part of the MAF curve and EQ err for the high part?