Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: 2021 Chevrolet Colorado

  1. #21
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    Thank you. I don't understand why, but I can't see the email I received last night here at work so I don't know the ticket number. I'll get that to you when I get home tonight.

    It looks like the offboard is using pins 40 & 55, which is the highspeed GMLAN bus

    Thanks again!!
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  2. #22
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    I got it, it went to another email account...

    The email was from Chris Martinez (HP Tuners) and first line was "Your request (56986) has been updated. To add additional comments, reply to this email." I'm assuming the 56986 is the ticket number?
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  3. #23
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,523
    I've sent you the pin information we have for this ecm.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  4. #24
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,523
    Unfortunately if the tcm is not reading its likely due to the same security module and reading via bench harness for that is the only way(I know its not convenient).
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #25
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    Can I flash the modules through the DLC?
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  6. #26
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,523
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie-98GTP View Post
    Can I flash the modules through the DLC?
    no
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  7. #27
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    Well shit. I wish I would have known that.
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  8. #28
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    Has anyone tried to tap into the network without taking the PCM offboard? For example, looking at my network diagram (2021 Colorado Diesel), the GMLAN bus runs from one module with a terminating resistor, through all the other modules on the bus, to another terminating resistor (I know you already know this). The PCM has one 120 ohm resistor, then the network goes through the transmission module, then the transfer case module, then... the ... front view camera. If I were to disconnect the camera, and use terminals 5 & 6 (the GMLAN bus) to connect the HPT interface to the network, this would effectively isolate the PCM, TCM, and Transfer case module from the rest of THAT network, possibly getting around the security issue. Any ideas? I have to take my truck to the dealer tomorrow morning to have the transmission replaced so I'll be unable to test this. Has anyone tried anything like this? If it works, the PCM and TCM could both be read without having to remove them and make a complicated jumper offboard harness - the camera is pretty easy to get to. I just don't know enough about the network protocol to know if this is even an option.
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  9. #29
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,523
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie-98GTP View Post
    Well shit. I wish I would have known that.
    yeah unfortunately its something we only recently found out about. All of our E82/E98 ecm and T43 tcm read/flash testing was done via bench harness.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  10. #30
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie-98GTP View Post
    Has anyone tried to tap into the network without taking the PCM offboard? For example, looking at my network diagram (2021 Colorado Diesel), the GMLAN bus runs from one module with a terminating resistor, through all the other modules on the bus, to another terminating resistor (I know you already know this). The PCM has one 120 ohm resistor, then the network goes through the transmission module, then the transfer case module, then... the ... front view camera. If I were to disconnect the camera, and use terminals 5 & 6 (the GMLAN bus) to connect the HPT interface to the network, this would effectively isolate the PCM, TCM, and Transfer case module from the rest of THAT network, possibly getting around the security issue. Any ideas? I have to take my truck to the dealer tomorrow morning to have the transmission replaced so I'll be unable to test this. Has anyone tried anything like this? If it works, the PCM and TCM could both be read without having to remove them and make a complicated jumper offboard harness - the camera is pretty easy to get to. I just don't know enough about the network protocol to know if this is even an option.
    Bump
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax

  11. #31
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Posts
    324
    For anyone interested, this didn't work. I disconnected the X2 connector from the security module (this connector contains the 2 high speed network wires to the PCM: CAN + and CAN -) and connected a jumper from each to the HPT interface (pins 14 (CAN+) & 6 (CAN-)). When I tried to read the PCM, it said protocol not found.
    -Eddie

    1998 GTP - 3.4 [3.2] [3.0] MPS - custom CAI - F.1 Ram Air hood - XP Cam - Ported Heads - 1.84/1.60 Si valves - 1.6 HS Roller Rockers - 72mm Ported TB - LQ4 MAF - 42.5# Lucas Injectors - Pacesetters
    1/4 PB - 13.025 @ 106.81 MPH w/ 2.069 60'
    2021 Chevrolet Colorado 2.8 Baby Duramax