Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chasing some Knock 6.0 LS2 403ci

Chasing some Knock 6.0 LS2 403ci

0525am.hplSD Tune VErevamp iteration 6 final with NO MAF4 no ltfts changed dynamic air limits.hpt

2006 GTO LS2 403 stroked Voodoo crank, lsa heads, kooks long tubes. otr intake. SD tune (maf too erratic for me to trust quite honestly but i'll take suggestions. inserted a card style but minimal runner length on those otr intakes). 6 speed stick. Cam i'd have to dig up the specs honestly but its healthy. Was told dyno's 550hp from previous owner and never got any verification. Some day i'd like get a TVS2300 on top but anyway....

Read till i was blue in the face and there are lots of threads about spark and knock. I appreciate anyone that wants to take a look see if anything looks off. I am no professional tuner and maybe slightly more than a novice to adequate but, self taught by all the information here and all the expert guys here. VE looks good i think but... the question..... does the spark i'm asking for seem reasonable to say the least? Those knock spikes i've been chasing for a couple years. Looking at getting this to the strip this year finally and want to ensure first i am not going to hurt it...but second...leaving power on the table.

Appreciate any thoughts if anything jumps out at anyone. Car runs strong good drivability after dialing in the VE. Was pig rich for a while on the low end but worked that out. This log was in the morning and on a tank of 93 eth.
    Thank You
    2006 GTO 403ci lsa heads kooks long tubes corsa ss exhaust OTR intake HPTuned

2010 GMC Sierra LMM Duramax. Exhaust and tuned

Senior Tuner
    That's an interesting way to use the PE Spark Advance vs EQ ratio table.
    What's the compression ratio of the engine? Typically you'll find that you can run more timing advance after peak torque. You're around 20 degrees on the datalog at WOT. You might add 1-2 degrees at 5200 rpm, and 2-3 degrees at 5600-up rpm.