Thread: 2016 ats-v first tune advice.

Potential Tuner

2016 ats-v first tune advice.

Good evening,

I am new to the LF4 platform but have been reading a bit about how to make a few adjustments for more power. I have installed colder plugs and gapped them at .026 for now, cold air intake, cat-less downpipes, and 93 octane fuel. There are currently no additional mods. I didn't want to change too many parameters as to keep from causing something terribly expensive to break.

The car is learning the new fuel trims I'm guessing, but there is a terrible rasp with the new downpipes. I did observe about 16lbs of boost and the torque estimator was as high as 575 ish. I have concerns about the low RPM/ low throttle knock retard I saw. I also noticed that the IAT's were pretty high as well. Probably need to fill and bleed the intercooler systems. I have attached the tune and scan. Please forgive the length of the scan. there are two WOT full pulls through third gear and a partial WOT in 4th. 16 atsv manual downpipes mod 1 plus rear o2's off.hptmod 1 no rear o2's.hpl

Any advice on improving this tune or making it safer would be greatly appreciated. I have reloaded the stock tune for now.

Advanced Tuner
    You're missing lots of parameters that are critical for ATS-V tuning and diagnostics. Here are some VCM Scanner channels and layout configuration files we've created specifically for the ATS-V.

ATS-V High Resolution with Ballenger.Channels.xml

ATS-V with Injector Duty Cycle.Layout.xml
    2022 Cadillac CT5-V Blackwing (733 whp)
    2022 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing (716 whp), 10.750 @ 134.77 mph
    2016 Cadillac ATS-Vs (eleven ATS-Vs in the 9s)
    2008 Pontiac G8 (first G8 in the 10s), 10.727 @ 129.87 mph
    2000 Bonneville SSEi (first 3800 Bonneville in the 10s), 10.711 @ 125.71 mph
    1999 Grand Prix GT (first 3800 FWD in the 8s), 8.902 @ 154.90 mph
    1998 Firebird (first 3800 RWD in the 8s), 843 whp, 8.991 @ 152.12 mph