Thread: Need Help W/Tune

Tuner in Training

Need Help W/Tune

I have ls swapped my c10 that has a stand alone harness i put a btr stage 3 truck cam in it with a 2800 stall. I got it to idle after i put a new mass airflow sensor but i cant get it to take any idle any help would be greatly appreciated i have zero experience with gm stuff and im completely lost. Here is the tune file if someone could peek at it and point me in the right direction. Thanks C10 Base Tune File (start up)[9].hpt

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Josh5.0 View Post
    I got it to idle after i put a new mass airflow sensor but i cant get it to take
    translate this.
    can you get it started at all? and keep it running with your foot?
    if you can.. post a scan.
    i glanced at your tune you posted and it looks like basic idle tuning steps have been initiated hard to help you with so little info on what is going on..

Tuner in Training
    yes it will start and idle now but as soon as you hit the throttle it cuts out. here is a log i pulled on itdatalog after maf sensor.hpl

What's your fuel pressure?

Why do you not have o2 sensors working? Is the exhaust incomplete?

Pretty much impossible to tell what fueling is doing with o2 sensors or a wideband oxygen sensor installed.

Also your spark over/underspeed tables have too much swing, the stock tables work for a stock cam and not a big choppy cam. Lower the tables to +/- 8 degrees to stop the spark from swinging as well. Aim for 20-22 degrees of idle timing for starters too and make damn sure you have zero vacuum leaks.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training