Thread: dam nag1!

Advanced Tuner

dam nag1!

still cant get this transmission to act like a transmission! all i get is a loud grocery getter! HELP PLEASE? heres the tune, please tell me its my ignorance of tuning or its a mechanical issue like a toasted tranny?Ball and chain.hpt
    By the prickle of my thumb something wicked this way comes!2008 Chrysler 300c! 2013 heads/220/230 comp cam/LTheaders/FTI 2600 stall converter.

That looks like a stock cal?

Advanced Tuner
    its a tune i bought and it has never been good. the tuner couldnt get it right and no longer reply to my emails. im left to try to figure it out. just like the tuner that was paid to tune the car, i dont know what im doing and not much help here on it. most say they dont understand what im saying or asking. im not trying to be a tuner to make money, just to get me car running like it should, im a welder and not trying to take any tuning jobs from anyone! just trying to get my car right.i bought a diablo i3 handheld, maybe i might get help on their forums. i would appreciate any help on finishing my car! what tables and which way to go on them, thats all.
    By the prickle of my thumb something wicked this way comes!2008 Chrysler 300c! 2013 heads/220/230 comp cam/LTheaders/FTI 2600 stall converter.

I'd be careful as since the trans has only ever shifted up at 5600rpm, it'll need proper engine fuel/timing tuning above that. Based on your signature, that cam makes power well past 6000. And with the eagle heads on the 08 engine, the compression is high so good tuning is even more critical.

It really sounds like you need proper engine and transmission tuning to cater towards your vehicle, which unfortunately members on here will not just give out. There are some good vendors that do remote tuning for these cars that may be the way to go.