Thread: 6R80 Roll Race Tune

Advanced Tuner

6R80 Roll Race Tune

I'm trying to get my trans to shift automatically before it hits the rev limiter when in manual mode. Too many times I've bounced it forgetting to shift using the paddles. I've heard several tuners are able to do this.

Looking at the trans tune it appears that ECM 6509 should make it shift at a Mph I set. It does not work on my trans.
    What am I missing, Thanks

[ECM] 6509 - Trans WOT Vehicle Speed in Select Shift: When select shift is active, the vehicle will shift at these vehicle speeds.

Not working, requested support to fix this some time ago. Probably missing APP table like 10r80 has...still waiting

Advanced Tuner
    Support sent my request to engineering. If anyone else wants this ability added please send a request to support. Squeaky wheel and all that.

Potential Tuner
    I'm no expert by any means. What i'm suspecting with my changes at the moment is that when anticipated shift is turned off the RPM and speed tables do not work and you have to use OSS if you have Anticipated Shift turned off ECM 45826, you may be able to use table ECM 37398 and change it to suit your start speed vs gear vs TPS.
    I'm 99.999999% certain that nothing in WOT Shift Map works with Ant Shifts turned off. Not exactly what you are after but instead of road speed you will ba able to use the output shaft speed. If you get the table set correctly you may not need to touch the paddles. Id be interested to see if you can get that to work.
    ECM37398.jpg

Edit: So was this solved and does the 6509 table work now?
    Last edited by Pricey; 10-02-2022 at 08:26 PM. Reason: Just realised how old this post was

Advanced Tuner
    I have not heard back from support. I'll send another email.

The sport shift OSS table gets turned off as soon as you use a paddle. In roll racing you want to be able to hold a gear until signaled to go. Only way to do that is to paddle to the gear you want.