Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 3-2 super hard downshift on old and new built 4l60e tryed everything please help

Tuner in Training

3-2 super hard downshift on old and new built 4l60e tryed everything please help

hi first thing first.im new to tuning.i have a 03 silveraldo supercharged cammed with a performabuilt 4l60e black edtion with 2800 stall 10inch fti triple disk converter.my problem that im having that seems like no one else is having is that my tuner must have seen wile he was doing my e85 tuning on old transmission.is that my 3-2 down shift damn near chirps tires it shifts so hard. i got hp tuners and seen in my part throttle under shift scheduling he has it were my 3-2 and my 2-1 are both at 10 in the down shift so its skipping 2 gear down shift all togather.iv tryed to put it right and it shifts to hard i cant find anything anywere else that would cause this. when its set like my tuner has it i can manually down shift with shifter and its fine.but if i put it the way its suppose to be then even when i try to downshift manually it will be so hard its scary.im all out of ideas.any help would be great.im wondering if i should buy a transmission controller but id rather not at this time...thanksve tabel mutiply .85.hpt
    Last edited by Shawnbonay; 09-04-2022 at 02:52 PM.

Tune???

Email Tunes, [email protected]
    96 TA Blown/Stroked, 4L80E/Fab 9
    15 C7 A8 H/C 2.3 Blower/PI
    14 Gen 5 Viper
    Custom Mid Engine chassis, AKA GalBen C

I can tell ya… put some tq management back in and will fix that most likely.. a spark cut will kill off the tq on that and smooth it out

14 Gen 5 Viper

Tuner in Training
    il give that a shot thanks.my transmission builder said somthing about kickdown tabel but i cant find nothing like this in hp tuners . becuse my forced motor line press jumps 56 right at 3 2 shift and thats at 0 throttle it dosnt do this on any other downshifts

Tuner in Training