Thread: 6.0 Powerstroke Tuning

6.0 Powerstroke Tuning

I am interested in getting into tuning my early 2004 6.0 F350. I have done gas tuning and transmission tuning before. I was a powerstroke tech and have modified these trucks for customers as well as the 2 06s I used to own but I always ran custom tunes done by a vendor. I have downloaded the demo and some files to check things out and obviously things are very different then what im used to with gasoline tuning. I have a good understanding of diesel engine theory and how these 6.0s operate. Ive done some reading on here and it seems there is more than one way to accomplish increased power output. I would like to tune mine without fooling the ECM or FICM into increasing pulse width & timing. The max effort tunes im used to had a light switch throttle effect that id like to avoid completely. I would like to build ECM & FICM tunes that work together to achieve different levels of power output. I have had my ECM/TCM flashed back to a good non inferred ebp calibration and will be having the FICM flashed with a good original 03/E04 calibration. If anyone is willing to educate me a bit on how to tune this it would be greatly appreciated.