Thread: unlicensed vehicle and HP support

Tuner in Training

unlicensed vehicle and HP support

N/M Figured it out. Thanks support.
    William
    Last edited by cobill1972; 04-14-2023 at 06:14 PM. Reason: problem fixed

Potential Tuner
    newbie here. I am using mpvi3. i have purchased a total of 8 credits. I have resynced my device. however, I am getting an alert for unlicensed vehicle when I try to write the TCM tune on my 2021 F350

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by cobill1972 View Post
    N/M Figured it out. Thanks support.
    William
    how did you figure it out?

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Quote Originally Posted by mtflyboy25 View Post
    how did you figure it out?
    By opening a support ticket here: https://support.hptuners.com
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    By opening a support ticket here: https://support.hptuners.com
    Been going back and forth with no solution all week. Ticket # 427851

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    I took a look at the ticket and TBH it does look like user error. Info from the "stock pull 000" file
    Creation Date: 5/15/2024 2:08:59 AM

VIN: 1G1JC52F847122475
    2004 Chevrolet Cavalier, 2.2 L, L4, GM_P11

Hardware: P11, GM 2.2L L4
    VIN: 1G1JC52F847122475
    Serial: 86YFAMM33176E1GQ

info from the ecm you are trying to flash to
    ECM: 10, VPW - P11, GM 2.2L L4
    VIN: 1G1JC52F847122475 - 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier, 2.2 L, L4, GM_P11
    Serial: 86YFAMM33176E1GQ
    Calibration IDs: 12598577
    Basic PIDs: 18
    Controller Type ID By VIN: 5100

You do not have a license for the vin/os pairing currently in the vehicle.

Read the vehicles ecm as it sits and license that vin/os pairing, use that file as your new base file & tune away.

This does not appear to be an issue on our end based on the information you provided.