Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: MPVI3 and 30-0334 connections

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Clinton, Mississippi
    Posts
    19

    MPVI3 and 30-0334 connections

    Super noob question and just joined this forum. And if this is in the wrong section please move it. I am getting away from EFI Live to go with HP tuners so PLEASE Bare with me. I am purchasing the MPVI3 and the Prolink cable, I already have an AEM 30-0334 wideband still in the box. My tuning guy i will use asked me to make sure that the 0-5v wires are wired to the prolink, My question is do I take the 0-5v analog + and - wires and wire them into the prolink with the passthrough wired for power and ground and plugged into ODBII port. Please explain the steps I need to take to make this work so I can datalog to get my remote tune. My Truck is a 2014 Silverado 5.3 with TVS1900 and a awfly tuned 6l80E and circle D converter. The Widband will only be used for datalogging and removed when finished. Ask all the questions you want and I will try to answer them if I can. Thanks Robert

  2. #2
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1,314
    Is 2014 not a CAN vehicle? If so you should be able to just use the OBDII connection.

  3. #3
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Clinton, Mississippi
    Posts
    19
    Yes it is so no populating the 9-10 for 0-5v analog pins to get this to work? If so I don't need the prolink+ correct?

  4. #4
    Tuning Addict blindsquirrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    7,276
    You just stick the thing onto the OBD port then stick the MPVI onto the thing and it works.

  5. #5
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1,314
    Step one: Open Wideband Packaging
    Step two: Read Manual
    or

    Step one: Search Google for "AEM 30-0334 manual"
    Step two: Read Manual

  6. #6
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Clinton, Mississippi
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by gtstorey View Post
    Step one: Open Wideband Packaging
    Step two: Read Manual
    or

    Step one: Search Google for "AEM 30-0334 manual"
    Step two: Read Manual
    I did that and Both AEM and the tuner told me to wire the O2 harness into the Prolink+ Why would they tell me that gtstorey? I could mention the tuners name but Im not, I'm just saying what they told me.
    Last edited by RobertT; 2 Weeks Ago at 03:04 PM.

  7. #7
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Clinton, Mississippi
    Posts
    19
    Thanks

  8. #8
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,477
    Use the OBD2 splice thing on the 334. Its superior to using any 0-5V stuff

    They say the 0-5v works on 30-334's. It does not from my experience. I ordered the pins and added them and followed the instructions. I have separate AEM gauges for Gen 3 and GEN 4+ stuff for this reason.
    Tuner at PCMofnc.com
    Email tuning!!!, Mail order, Dyno tuning, Performance Parts, Electric Fan Kits, 4l80e swap harnesses, 6l80 -> 4l80e conversion harnesses, Installs

  9. #9
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1,314
    Quote Originally Posted by RobertT View Post
    I did that and Both AEM and the tuner told me to wire the O2 harness into the Prolink+ Why would they tell me that gtstorey? I could mention the tuners name but Im not, I'm just saying what they told me.
    Manual tells you it is CAN enabled.

  10. #10
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Clinton, Mississippi
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by Alvin View Post
    Use the OBD2 splice thing on the 334. Its superior to using any 0-5V stuff

    They say the 0-5v works on 30-334's. It does not from my experience. I ordered the pins and added them and followed the instructions. I have separate AEM gauges for Gen 3 and GEN 4+ stuff for this reason.
    Thanks