Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No communication with ECU

  1. #1
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2024
    Posts
    5

    No communication with ECU

    After having HP tuners Vcm scanner connected to the computer I noticed I lost comms with the ECU. Now all the warning lights, including gas light etc flash like it?s stuck trying to communicate with the VCM. Have tried everything to reset but still no success in connecting to my ECU. So the car will not even try to turn over. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    4
    Sounds like the ECU is bricked. If you get ahold of Dmitry (ecuresearch.ru) he can help you recover it via bench flash with a tactrix cable.

  3. #3
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    Indianapolis Area
    Posts
    274
    Which vehicle?
    Which MY (model year)?

    Did you try flashing/writing ECU/PCM/TCM?

    Do you have MPVI with credits?

    DodgeBoy.
    https://www.youtube.com/@dodgeboy2785

  4. #4
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2024
    Posts
    5
    Sweet I will try that. Looks like it?s a download? I have everything for tactrix and was running that before went to HP. Never had these problems with tactrix. Thank you!!

  5. #5
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2024
    Posts
    5
    2019 Sti base. Have credits. I was connected to the VCM scanner when it happened.

  6. #6
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    Indianapolis Area
    Posts
    274
    Quote Originally Posted by Taintedsubiez View Post
    2019 Sti base. Have credits. I was connected to the VCM scanner when it happened.
    While connected, were you only logging or performing any procedure?

    Could you share the base tune (in case you have)?

    DodgeBoy.
    https://www.youtube.com/@dodgeboy2785

  7. #7
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2024
    Posts
    5
    I was only scanning no flashing or anything.

    Quick update. I got the ECU figured out and it?s fine. Once it?s in the car I can not connect to it. I can only connect on bench setup.

  8. #8
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2024
    Posts
    5
    I would post a video what my dash does but can send it on this forum.