Thread: No DTC's detected???

No DTC's detected???

Hey guys
    I am a newbie to this and today I was scanning for some DTCs (was thinking i would have a few due to my 02 sim after my cat)

This is what i got-

No DTC's Detected

Continuous Tests:
    Misfire - Complete
    Fuel System - Complete
    Comprehensive Component - Complete

Once Per Trip Tests:
    Catalyst - Incomplete
    Heated Catalyst - n/a
    Evaporative System - Incomplete
    Secondary Air System - n/a
    A/C System Refrigerant - n/a
    Oxygen Sensor - Complete
    Oxygen Sensor Heater - Incomplete
    EGR System - Incomplete

Now, these once per trip tests--- am I supposed to drive around for a while or something for them to complete because i noticed one of them did complete.

Thanks and remember, I am a newb.
    1998 Pontiac Firebird A4&&SLP CAI, K&N, Catco 3\" cat, 3\" Magnaflow, whisper lid Phoenix Gold Xenon subs, 1600 watt sony mono amp, Alpine 9855 HU and kicker K65s

Re: No DTC's detected???

Quote Originally Posted by casketcrewchick
    Hey guys
    I am a newbie to this and today I was scanning for some DTCs (was thinking i would have a few due to my 02 sim after my cat)

This is what i got-

No DTC's Detected

Continuous Tests:
    Misfire - Complete
    Fuel System - Complete
    Comprehensive Component - Complete

Once Per Trip Tests:
    Catalyst - Incomplete
    Heated Catalyst - n/a
    Evaporative System - Incomplete
    Secondary Air System - n/a
    A/C System Refrigerant - n/a
    Oxygen Sensor - Complete
    Oxygen Sensor Heater - Incomplete
    EGR System - Incomplete

Now, these once per trip tests--- am I supposed to drive around for a while or something for them to complete because i noticed one of them did complete.

Thanks and remember, I am a newb.