Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Impact of fuel pressure swings of ~4 psi. FP Logged. *Lots of logs, data, and pics*

Tuner in Training

Impact of fuel pressure swings of ~4 psi. FP Logged. *Lots of logs, data, and pics*

*SOLVED* See post #29 for full details:

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showpo...1&postcount=29

Hello

I've been a lurker here for a little while but haven't posted a lot. I've been trying to absorb as much as I can. However, I've been tinkering with this problem for a few months now and I thought I'd throw it at the pros to see what they think of it.

I'll ask my questions up front just so they don't get lost in the rest of the post.

To anyone with experience in logging fuel pressure and tuning Gen3 GM engines. Will a 4psi swing affect open loop tuning / locked fuel trims? I'm thinking it will because I haven't been able to nail down my MAF tune, but I'm afraid I may be chasing my tail here.

Can anyone who has logged fuel pressure post their logs here? I'm specifically looking for GM applications in the 58psi range. Stock or Aftermarket FPR is ok. I'm just looking to see what a normal pressure range looks like on a return style system

Ok, so here's the meat. This is what I've got:

Build thread with full details = http://www.norotors.com/index.php?topic=70.0

Chassis = 1993 Mazda RX7

Engine:
    Ls1 aluminum block built for 10.4:1 compression with only 4k miles on it as built.
    Complete assembly is balanced
    Forged flat top 3.90" Mahle pistons
    Forged Eagle rods
    Forged Eagle stroker crank with 4" stroke designed to displace 383CI.
    Patriot LQ9 heads with 72cc chambers 2.055"/1.60" valves with harland sharp 1.7 roller rockers.
    Comp pushrods and lifters.
    Gm performance oil Pump and chain
    Arp rod and main bolts
    Trick flow head gaskets
    Patriot custom cam .585"/.585" lift, 226/226 duration and 112 lsa
    0 miles on the Water pump, Ac Compressor and both tensioners
    Stock coils
    MSD wires