Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 74 of 74

Thread: UPGRADE - MPVI to MPVI2 Now Available

  1. #61
    Please advise, i have both MPVI1 and MPVI2 now... The question is - if i can use my MPVI2 to tune some of the cars which been tuned by MPVI1 long time ago?

  2. #62
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,609
    Quote Originally Posted by Stez View Post
    Please advise, i have both MPVI1 and MPVI2 now... The question is - if i can use my MPVI2 to tune some of the cars which been tuned by MPVI1 long time ago?
    No.

    If you want to combine your MPVI1 licenses onto your MPVI2 please open a support ticket here for instructions
    https://support.hptuners.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #63
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    No.

    If you want to combine your MPVI1 licenses onto your MPVI2 please open a support ticket here for instructions
    https://support.hptuners.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
    Is there a way to get credit if I currently own an MVPI1 pro and purchased the MVPI2 pro for full price? I was unaware of there being a discount for current owners when I purchased the new setup earlier this week.
    2018 Infiniti Q60s


    2004 350z/LS2: ERL 434ci, 11.8:1,TFS245cc,262/266@113+3,Fast102,NX 102 plate,60#injectors/return w/twin 255s
    Old setup: CNC'd317s, Fast 102, 228/228@114, PT88,83#injectors/full return system. 10.84@138

  4. #64
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,609
    Quote Originally Posted by Snyper View Post
    Is there a way to get credit if I currently own an MVPI1 pro and purchased the MVPI2 pro for full price? I was unaware of there being a discount for current owners when I purchased the new setup earlier this week.
    Combining MPVI1/MPVI2 interfaces is a free service we offer.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #65
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    Combining MPVI1/MPVI2 interfaces is a free service we offer.
    What I meant by credit is, I paid full price when I should have only paid the upgrade fee. I was unaware when purchasing the MVPI2 that there was an upgrade path that was significantly cheaper than buying the MVPI2 pro outright. You currently have both of my cables consolidating them and I purchased the MVPI2 last week.
    2018 Infiniti Q60s


    2004 350z/LS2: ERL 434ci, 11.8:1,TFS245cc,262/266@113+3,Fast102,NX 102 plate,60#injectors/return w/twin 255s
    Old setup: CNC'd317s, Fast 102, 228/228@114, PT88,83#injectors/full return system. 10.84@138

  6. #66
    Regarding the feature of being able to edit and save files without licensing, how is this communicated to your Suite program? I have a MVPI1 Pro and a MVPI1 standard. One is semi permanently wired to one of my vehicles and i would like to leave it there. If you buy a MVPI2, does it sync to your software, and that gives you permission to edit/save any file, even if you still have a MVPI1 being used?

  7. #67
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by NotSure View Post
    Regarding the feature of being able to edit and save files without licensing, how is this communicated to your Suite program? I have a MVPI1 Pro and a MVPI1 standard. One is semi permanently wired to one of my vehicles and i would like to leave it there. If you buy a MVPI2, does it sync to your software, and that gives you permission to edit/save any file, even if you still have a MVPI1 being used?
    From what I am reading only MPVI 2 has this ability the older ones do not.

  8. #68
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Clinton MD
    Posts
    595
    Quote Originally Posted by xx_ed_xx View Post
    From what I am reading only MPVI 2 has this ability the older ones do not.
    I would say correct. I don't remember being able to modify others files without licensing prior to owning an MPVI2. If you're running 4.4.4 and above, download a file from the repository, make a change and then try to save it. If you cannot save it, then you will need to upgrade to the MPVI2 in order to do so. I do this regularly with my MPVI2...

  9. #69
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,609
    Quote Originally Posted by xx_ed_xx View Post
    From what I am reading only MPVI 2 has this ability the older ones do not.
    Correct, only MPVI2 owners have the ability to save files without needing to license them first.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  10. #70
    Tuner TrailBlazer SS AWD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    51
    I currently have two MPVI Pro registered to my account. Is it possible to transfer all of my existing used and unused credits to a new MPVI2? Is there a Pro version yet? I would like to be able to log my boost levels.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS AWD 3SS, Keystone Camaro SS Style Hood, LS1 Dual Fans, LS7 TB, 80lbs Injectors, Meth Injection, TVS2300 @14lbs, Innovators West 10% Overdrive 8-Rib Crank Pulley & T-Mac's 2.9" RIP 8-Rib Pulley, A.R.H. Stainless a Steel 1 7/8" W/Cats and a Full Custom Stainless Steel Dual Exhaust, Tune Time's Blower Cam

  11. #71
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,609
    Quote Originally Posted by TrailBlazer SS AWD View Post
    I currently have two MPVI Pro registered to my account. Is it possible to transfer all of my existing used and unused credits to a new MPVI2? Is there a Pro version yet? I would like to be able to log my boost levels.
    Yes, open a support ticket and we'll walk you through the process. Yes the pro feature set was released a couple of years ago.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  12. #72
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    36
    So I have owned this product for 2 years now. When will the datalogging of the pro features finally come out? I honestly cannot understand what this co.pany is doing if not doing the work people have already paid for. I honestly believe you should be offering refunds or doing your goddamned jobs and start getting us what we paid for.

  13. #73
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,609
    Quote Originally Posted by CannaGeneticsBank View Post
    So I have owned this product for 2 years now. When will the datalogging of the pro features finally come out? I honestly cannot understand what this co.pany is doing if not doing the work people have already paid for. I honestly believe you should be offering refunds or doing your goddamned jobs and start getting us what we paid for.
    Honestly people NEEDED the pro link cable functionality before standalone datalogging so it was quickly pushed out to appease those shops that it was 100% absolutely necessary. We are working on getting standalone datalogging working, tested & released but currently have no set eta for that feature.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  14. #74
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    31
    the problem still is that people paid for these features..... i dont understand why HPTuners keeps acting like that part doesnt matter.

    can you imagine if all payments were withheld UNTIL the promised features were delivered?

    ok HPTuners, you get $0.00 until all features are completed, until that day we have NO ETA as to when you will receive any payments.

    if they were thinking, they would remove all the features from the list that arent completed and add them back once they are completed.

    i love the HPTuners device, but the bait and switch sales tactics make me sick. Also the constant NO ETA flag waving doesnt help anyone...if anything it just says we dont care if you paid for things we promised years ago.

    the time is past for clarification of these features on some type of timeline. honestly the MPVI3 should be in development at this point.

    can we get someone to give the community a STATUS UPDATE on the promised features...something like.. %88 completed on this feature, %50 on this one....or maybe we are finishing the testing on this and should have an announcement in 3 months....or anything.