Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: 2008 Mustang Gt with roush S/C airload only 1.0 at wot???

  1. #1
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    50

    2008 Mustang Gt with roush S/C airload only 1.0 at wot???

    I am tuning 2008 mustang gt with roush s/c, its suppose to make 5psi of boost. when datalogging on the dyno, the air load is not going above 1.0. does that mean the supercharger is not making any boost or it something related to the tune? I am assuming I did everything needed in the tune file. the car made 334whp at 24 degree of timing. Above this timing it will start knocking. the afr is steady 11.1.
    I attached both my tune file and a datalog
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by yaqoubalmounes; 12-05-2019 at 07:51 PM.
    2017 Taurus SHO downpipes, 3bar map sensor

  2. #2
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    237
    best to pull a little timing no need in putting her on the edge

    the power sounds normal

    load is just a tuning value the tuner can put load anywhere they want it so in itself its no indicator. All seems fine though.
    O&E Speed Shop - 2333 Aberdeen St. Kenner, LA
    EFI Calibrator - decipha @ EFIDynoTuning
    http://www.efidynotuning.com/tune.htm

  3. #3
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,274
    are you logging actual boost

    being an older car maybe the actuator has an issue
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  4. #4
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by decipha View Post
    best to pull a little timing no need in putting her on the edge

    the power sounds normal

    load is just a tuning value the tuner can put load anywhere they want it so in itself its no indicator. All seems fine though.
    Thanks for replying decipha,

    So what is the way to log the timing regarding to engine load. I need to know where in the boardline knock table the timing is used.
    2017 Taurus SHO downpipes, 3bar map sensor

  5. #5
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Sultan for the reply.
    no I didnt have any boost gauge, and I dont think the scanner have the ability to log boost because the engine does not have a map sensor. please correct me if wrong.
    2017 Taurus SHO downpipes, 3bar map sensor

  6. #6
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,274
    connect to analog gauge always in boost application to verify boost
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  7. #7
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22
    im having trouble also trying to figure out how to extend load values, hpacademy is zero help also as is the tuning school. i have both

  8. #8
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,274
    you can edit the axis on the timing tables
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  9. #9
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    1,488
    What injectors do you have? What fuel system setup do you have?

    Tune doesnt really seem to be setup for boost. MAF transfer doesn't have the range I would expect.

    STFT are saying rich part throttle, even at really low airflows, it usually indicates someone was only tuning it at WOT using the fuel model. To increase load, you need to work on the airflow model and tell the ECU it has more airflow.

    MAF-RPM to load and Load to MAP.PNG

    Its a pretty simple concept, if you tell the airflow model it has more air flow, then you need to tell the fuel model it has more fuel flow to maintain a desired AFR. The ratio is the only thing that ultimately matters as far as supplying the correct amount of fuel to the engine. In the more modern stuff having it accurate makes dealing with load to torque relationship as torque became very important. In these older cars it doesnt matter as much.
    Last edited by murfie; 12-12-2019 at 03:12 AM.
    "We can never be right, we can only be sure that we are wrong"- feynman

  10. #10
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    50
    The axisis edited to 1.6 load, but only use 1.0

  11. #11
    Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    77
    set the cylinder air charge higher. because you can't log over the max setting.
    Last edited by f.creek-ranch; 12-14-2019 at 05:59 PM.