Thread: electric fans wont turn on

Tuner in Training

electric fans wont turn on

I've been searching and can not get my fans to work. at all. 2004 tahoe ECM 5.3 engine without a/c
    pins are seated well in the plug, I'm using 3 relays and have checked them manually and they work both low and high speed with ground being applied like ECM would do ( if I read how to do it right )

here's my current settings from previous try.
    enabled analog cycling from not fitted
    changed low speed to 195-188 from 203-198
    high speed 203-193 from 210-199

I've tried aux fans and 2 fans, I've messed with delays which went from 0.0 to now first stage enable .3 disbale .2 min time 90.0 and second stage enable 45.0, disable .3 time 210.
    I havent tried serial cycling yet, but at this point I'm trying anything, and maybe thats why these look f'd if they are really indeed f'd up.

Could someone please help me out here ? I'm a total noob with this, but I have got the truck to start with no DTC's and she runs great. even logs speed correctly with gears and tires

Thanks for any help. I truly appreciate it

If you have no A/C, then you have no low side pressure (cycling) switch, so that should be set to Not Fitted. That setting is solely for how the fans should interact with the HVAC. No HVAC integration (or none at all), = Not Fitted.

Can you command the fans on low/high/off with the controls in the scanner?

Tuner in Training
    I figured that was the case at first, and from all I read initially that was my part of first settings. It was Not fitted. I've been trying multiple configurations since trying to get them to work.
    I am unable to try the scanner on the truck due to not having a PC laptop. Im down everything on my sons gaming computer.