Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Pontiac Aztec

  1. #1
    Advanced Tuner xonelith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    408

    Question Pontiac Aztec

    I'd like to get the Aztec added to the list of supported vehicles. I have a 2001 Grand Am and a 2001 Aztec and this thing needs tuning!! Figure they are the same PCM (doubt it, but maybe).

    How do I go about getting this added? Whom do I contact or what is the process?

    Thanks
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1




  2. #2
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,211
    get a vcm info log for starters, post it here, I'll make sure Keith & Chris see this thread & they'll see what they can do.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #3
    Advanced Tuner xonelith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    408
    Thanks foff. I'll run that tonight and post it.

    -xon
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1




  4. #4
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    My aztek pings under load. i wish i could tune it as well. Doubt we'll ever see support though.

  5. #5
    Advanced Tuner xonelith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    408
    I think we will, if I can get my butt in gear and put the info file up...LOL.... Don't be so pessimistic

    BTW, I think all azteks do. Prolly TM.
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1




  6. #6
    Advanced Tuner xonelith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    408
    Finally got around to getting this......

    Thanks!
    Last edited by xonelith; 02-16-2007 at 07:12 PM.
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1




  7. #7
    Advanced Tuner xonelith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario, CANADA
    Posts
    408
    Is this the right info? Just wondering if this might be considered.

    Thanks,
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1




  8. #8
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
    Posts
    26
    I tried to get support for the Montana's as well saying there are a few people around here that wouldnt mind some transmission tuning and getting some engine parameters fixed. Didnt work apparently they're no where close to the same PCM's ?
    2000 Chevy Cavalier (being completed)
    1987 Dodge D150 Turbocharged Slantsix EFI!

  9. #9
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Terre Haute, IN
    Posts
    133
    Any update on this?
    2006 Ford F250 CCSB 6.0 Powerstroke
    SCT Tuned by Vivian @ QuickTricksAutomotive

  10. #10
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,211
    Quote Originally Posted by justin99
    Any update on this?
    we now support 97-06 Montana's.

    I don't think we'll be adding the Aztec to our line though.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  11. #11
    Супер Модератор EC_Tune's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Almost 2000 feet.
    Posts
    7,879
    While we're wishing. Will there be any love for the Chevy Equinox/Pontiac Torrent?
    Always Support Our Troops!

  12. #12
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,211
    I don't think you'll see a equinox/torrent solution anytime soon Doug.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  13. #13
    Супер Модератор EC_Tune's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Almost 2000 feet.
    Posts
    7,879
    Drat...

    I was hoping to tune it on our little Route 66 tour next week. LOL
    Always Support Our Troops!

  14. #14
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12
    So I guess a No Go for the Aztek? I have an 03' AWD that reads as a 04" Buick but then locks out.

  15. #15
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,211
    contact support with the file & infolog, we've been doing these on a case by case basis recently.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  16. #16
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    contact support with the file & infolog, we've been doing these on a case by case basis recently.
    Any chance you are still doing the Aztek on a case by case basis or has there been an update to make HPTuners work with it? I have seen conflicting info since the last 2010 post on this thread. I currently have an '04 awd and am going to be swapping in a 3800 out of an '04 monte carlo so I want to pull the engine parameters and put them on the stock aztek ECM.

    I see a Rendezvous 04-05 with the 3.4 is supported.

    Thanks.

  17. #17
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,908
    Your best bet with a vehicle like that is to read it out with our product to see if it's already supported.

    If it's not, you could open a support ticket and include the file. We would then let you know if we are able to add it or not.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...