Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Flowrate VS KPA doesn't work anymore?

  1. #1

    Flowrate VS KPA doesn't work anymore?

    I hadn't updated HPTuners in probably 7-10 years? Updated today and now I can't edit flowrate vs kpa.

    I have a 1999 turbocharged 3.8L camaro with 43lb injectors.

    I opened up the flowrate vs KPA table and 0kpa=10.2 and 100kpa=42.

    Before the table scaled from 0KPA=38 and 100KPA=44

    I tried editing the 10.2 and it won't let me change it by even .1 without telling me "You entered a value that exceeds the min/max limits"

    It then also edits the cranking fuel table?

    I then opened the stock tune with 19lb injectors, and the injector KPA table is 0kpa=10.2 and 100kpa=42 exactly the same as the 43lb one.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    I downloaded a trailblazer file, and that looks more like what I was expecting as far as injector scaling.
    Last edited by phoenix64; 1 Week Ago at 01:58 PM.
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/phoenix64
    99 3.8L camaro, corn fuel, turbocharged.
    98 formula LS6, lid, SLP DD, 65lb inj.

  2. #2
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    are you able to post your file and some screenshots of what you are referring to?
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #3
    Here is the flowrate vs KPA. It makes no sense. If I try to change any of the values by even .1 I get the message below.
    flowrate vs KPA.png


    parameter out of range.png

    Just for reference this is what a normal Flowrate vs KPA chart should look like. This is from a generic 2002 LS1.
    stock LS1.png
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by phoenix64; 6 Days Ago at 07:27 AM.
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/phoenix64
    99 3.8L camaro, corn fuel, turbocharged.
    98 formula LS6, lid, SLP DD, 65lb inj.

  4. #4
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    looks like the upper and lower limits are wrong, please open a support ticket if you have not already done so and include the same information as presented here and we'll get it fixed up.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #5
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    2,770
    "Infinity to 8 lb/h"

    Every P04 file I look at has the same issue.

    edit: Found 2001-up P04s with normal 63 or 127lb limits. 98-00 are 8lb.
    Last edited by blindsquirrel; 6 Days Ago at 08:26 AM.

  6. #6
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post
    "Infinity to 8 lb/h"

    Every P04 file I look at has the same issue.
    Not for me. Seems to be os specific.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  7. #7
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    2,770
    1998 Park Avenue L36 127lb.hpt
    1999 Regal 3.8 L36 - 8lb.hpt
    2000 LeSabre 3.8 L67 8lb.hpt

    So not year-specific. Weird.

    I didn't run the '99 Camaro VIN to check, probably just an outdated OS.

  8. #8
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    The 98 park ave file shows 4-127lb/hr in the newest beta.

    The other two don't. Its an os specific issue. Goes to show not too many people changing injectors in these vehicles because this is the first I've heard of it to be perfectly honest.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  9. #9
    So if I update from windows 10 to windows 11 it will work?

  10. #10
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    2,770
    OS in the PCM. You would first need to find a tune file with the OS you wanted to change to to make sure it didn't also have the same bug.

    Yes, Bill, I even renamed the file I found later with '127lb'. But that one has the most recent GM calibration in it for that VIN.

  11. #11
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    He submitted a ticket so we should be able to get it fixed up in his file along with the 2 files blind squirrel posted for a future software update.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  12. #12
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    27,418
    For reference we've fixed all 4 of the operating systems in the newest beta that had an issue in this thread.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"