Thread: Joined Up GPS Data Track Map - Only showing partial data

Potential Tuner

Joined Up GPS Data Track Map - Only showing partial data

Hi Guys,

Newbie here. I just purchased Race Render 3 and it is a great product but I am stumped trying to work out how to get the track data to display in full when using joined up video / gps data.

When i import the videos from my dash cam it asks me if i want to extract the embedded gps data and add to the project to which i say yes but it only appears to have the gps data from the first video on screen, also it is showing a load of additional laps under the "draw selected lap" option, I have tried setting this to all and best etc but doesnt seem to be working.

Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

The Video and GPS data is from a Nextbase 522GW and plays properly in the My Nextbase player in the google maps preview.

I tested the data on https://www.gpsvisualizer.com/map_input and it all comes up correctly.
    Last edited by WaynosDaBoss; 08-10-2022 at 04:10 PM.

Advanced Tuner
    RaceRender seems to always treat the files as separate unless you specifically join them. That's usually fine for data where you see a single value like a bar or text data, but for graphs over time or a track map, you need to see everything.

Do the steps from either of these posts work for you?

https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...l=1#post688467

https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...l=1#post584206

Potential Tuner
    Thanks for the input but it's still not working correctly. I have merged them all together into a single file but its not displaying the map correctly and is just showing a flat line now and for some reason it has picked up a load of lap times automatically, it thinks there are 22 laps in the file? How can i just get it to show the map as is point A to point B there are no "laps".